The Board shall consist of five members elected at large by the electors of the District in accordance with State Statutes and the order establishing the District. Board members shall serve for a term of three years except as otherwise provided by law.

Members of the Board shall be elected at the general spring election each year, following the procedure outlined for such election in state law. An elected Board member serves a term of three years commencing on the fourth Monday in April. Before taking office, a Board member must take and sign an oath of office administered by the Board Clerk.

Legal Ref.: Wisconsin Statutes

Section 19.01 [Oath of office]
Section 120.06 [Election of school board members]
Section 120.01(2) [Number of board members]
Section 120.06(2) [Board members elected at large]
Section 120.06(3) [Board members term of office]

First Reading: February 16, 2010
Second Reading: March 2, 2010
Date Approved: March 2, 2010

For the Board: Tom Steiner, President; Lynn Jaeger, Vice President; Cole Marshall, Clerk; Bill Barhyte, Treasurer; Sue Giovanni, Member